JIU JITSU

The word Jiu Jitsu (or Ju Jitsu) means "soft technique." Jiu Jitsu is a hand to hand martial art which was codified in Japan during the Middle Ages. The roots of this art reach as far back as the twelfth century when the monks exchanged techniques of Chinese Quan-fa with neighboring Japan. Today in North America, we have 2 main styles of Jiu Jitsu which are:


- SELF-DEFENCE JIU JITSU

This style of Jiu Jitsu existed for several hundred years. The primary goal was, and still is, to master the art of soft and effective defense to any possible attacks against one or more persons, armed or not. This martial art is constantly changing with ages. It is an ancient and modern art in one. We have two ways to practice Jiu Jitsu self defense:
1- In group with the Shaolin Kempo Karate program. Jiu Jitsu is an integrated component of Shaolin Kempo Karate. For more information on this program, click the link below(more info).
2- private course. Often used to control the defense against specific types of attacks. For more information on private lessons, please call 450-973-9991.

More info


- BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU (FOR MMA)

This style of Jiu Jitsu began in the early twentieth century. This martial art is a combination of the art of Judo and Jiu Jitsu self defense. It focuses primarily on the defense in single combat, unarmed, and to control the person on the ground (also called "grapeling"). In recent years, the Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ) as demonstrating to be very effective in fighting styles with open competitions such as Ultimate Fighting (MMA). We have two ways to practice "BJJ":
1- In group in MMA programs. For more information on this program, click the link below (more info).
2- In private with Donald Ouimet. For more information on private lessons with Mr. Ouimet, please call 514-258-0839.

More info

JIU JITSU

Le mot Jiu Jitsu (ou Ju Jitsu) signifie “technique de la souplesse”. Le Jiu Jitsu est un art de combat corps à corps qui a été codifié au Japon au cours du moyen âge. Les racines de cet art remontent aussi loin que le XIIe siècle lorsque les moines Chinois échangèrent des techniques de Quan-fa avec leurs voisins du Japon. Aujourd’hui en Amérique du Nord, nous avons 2 styles principaux de Jiu Jitsu qui sont les suivants:


- JIU JITSU D'AUTO-DÉFENSE

Ce style de Jiu Jitsu existe depuis plusieurs centaines d’années. Le but premier était, et demeure encore, de maitriser l'art de se défendre efficacement et avec souplesse de toutes attaques possibles, contre une ou plusieurs personnes, armées ou non. Cet art martial est en constante évolution avec l’époque. C’est donc un art ancien et moderne à la fois. Nous avons deux façons de pratiquer le Jiu Jitsu d’auto défense:
1- En groupe dans le programme du Shaolin Kempo karaté. Le Jiu Jitsu est un volet intégré du Shaolin Kempo Karaté. Pour plus d'information sur ce programme, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous (plus d'infos).
2- En cours privés. Souvent utilisé pour maîtriser la défense contre des types d’attaques précises. Pour plus d'informations sur les cours privés, s.v.p. téléphoner au 450-973-9991.

Plus d'infos


- JIU JITSU BRÉSILIEN (DE MMA)

Ce style de Jiu Jitsu a commencé au début du XXième siècle. Cet art martial est un combiné de l’art du Judo et du Jiu Jitsu d’auto défense. Il se concentre surtout sur la défense lors de combat singulier, non armé, et pour maîtriser la personne au sol (appellé aussi “grapeling”). Dans les dernières années, le Jiu Jitsu Brésilien (BJJ) c’est démontrer très efficace dans des compétitions de combat à styles ouverts tel que le Combat Ultime (MMA). Nous avons deux façons de pratiquer le “BJJ”:
1- En groupe dans le programmes de MMA. Pour plus d'informations sur ce programme, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous (plus d'infos).
2- En cours privés avec Donald Ouimet. Pour plus d'informations sur les cours privés avec M. Ouimet, s.v.p. téléphonez au 514-258-0839.

Plus d'infos